Episode 11: April

Hello, and a very warm Mopomoso welcome to April’s show! Mopomoso Team’s Charlotte Keeffe recommends sipping this Mopomoso minty, nutty moptail to accompany today’s show… Pop some ice cubes into your favourite glass, add a big handful of fresh mint leaves, and a generous squeeze of fresh lime juice, followed by some almond syrup splashes, fill the rest of your glass with fresh orange juice and soda water, oh and some vodka if you fancy!

Off we go, this month we’re delighted to present the following improvising musicians and artists…

‘Touch’ by Performance Artist: Ilka Theurich / Video Lifestream & Recording: Marlo Zirr / Video Editing: Ilka Theurich. This performance was presented during the performance series: Stay LIVE at Home, organised by performistanbul, nominated by Jacqueline Van de Geer, with the technical support of Marlo Zirr, streamed at the 26th of November 2020 from Studio: Ilka Theurich – project space, Hannover GERMANY – https://ilkatheurich.blogspot.com/ “ReWilding” by Stuart Wilding – lap harp and original film – https://stuartwilding.bandcamp.com, Peter Urpeth – IOS instruments, sound processing, film composition and editor – https://www.peterurpeth.com/ Through The Looking Glass Guitar by Kei Nakano – https://www.facebook.com/KeiNakanoOsaka Enamored – Impotent – Content by Sarah Lamb and Oliver Alexander – http://freerangecanterbury.org/home/ solo duet by by Alex Ward – https://alexward.bandcamp.com/ A furious Rise – Tamed by Information [Scherzo] by Geoffrey Mark Mathews – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN4T… Walden a Pulse by Jane Wang – electronics, filmed by Jane Wang : underwater using GoPro, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jane_Wang 2020-08-18 Zoom duo Leahy-Speyer 1 – David Leahy – http://www.dafmusic.com/ Loz Speyer – https://www.lozspeyer.com/ Gloria Damijan – https://gloriadamijan.wixsite.com/web… Sue Ferrar – https://susanna-museumof.blogspot.com/ Jorge Nuno – https://jorgenuno1.bandcamp.com/ BOMPADIRA by Ståle Liavik Solberg – https://www.cafeoto.co.uk/artists/sta… and Ketil Gutvik – http://www.gutvik.com/ Tim & struPPPi recommend (the experts) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-led6… Time for Video – Oxford Improvisers – http://oxfordimprovisers.com/ and Ebba Jahn – http://ebbajahnprojects.blogspot.com John Russell – https://www.john-russell.co.uk/ and Li-Chim Li – https://www.facebook.com/shenggirl/ What a super episode! Thank you to EVERYONE involved & thank you to you for watching! Please share the shows, spread the Mopomoso music: Facebook: @mopomoso @MopomosoTV Insta: @mopomosotv Twitter: @MopomosoT @MopomosoInfo Mopomoso TV will return with more freely improvised music from around the world on Sunday 16th May! For more details/info and to get in touch, please visit our website; https://tv.mopomoso.com/​ Love from the Mopomoso Team!

Published by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.